Just Roll with It: (A Graphic Novel) (Hardcover)

Just Roll with It: (A Graphic Novel) Cover Image
$20.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Starting middle school is hard enough when you don't know anyone; it's even harder when you're shy. A contemporary middle-grade graphic novel for fans of Guts and Real Friends about how dealing with anxiety and OCD can affect everyday life.

As long as Maggie rolls the right number, nothing can go wrong...right?
 
Maggie just wants to get through her first year of middle school. But between finding the best after-school clubs, trying to make friends, and avoiding the rumored monster on school grounds, she’s having a tough time...so she might need a little help from her twenty-sided dice. But what happens if Maggie rolls the wrong number?
 
A touching middle-grade graphic novel that explores the complexity of anxiety, OCD, and learning to trust yourself and the world around you.
 
“A charming, compassionate story that’s sure to resonate with anyone who’s ever stayed up worrying.” —Gale Galligan, adaptor and illustrator of the Baby-Sitters Club graphic novel series

About the Author


Lee Durfey-Lavoie, a college dropout who was able to find a career in writing, loves role-playing games and spending time with his cat. Just Roll with It is his debut graphic novel.

Veronica Agarwal is a cartoonist and illustrator from NYC. She graduated from SVA with a BFA in cartooning, and she loves plants, summertime, dogs, and her three cats! Her work focuses on mental health, coming-of-age stories, and friendship. Just Roll with It is her debut graphic novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593125410
ISBN-10: 059312541X
Publisher: Random House Graphic
Publication Date: December 14th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Just Roll with It