The Summer of Yes (Paperback)

The Summer of Yes By Courtney Walsh Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Sometimes you're so busy writing other people's stories that you lose the plot of your own.

This wasn't how Kelsey Worthington's day was supposed to go. She wasn't supposed to be picking up Starbucks for her smarmy boss. She wasn't supposed to get hit by a car that jumped the curb. And she certainly wasn't supposed to wake up in a hospital room next to Georgina Tate--the legendary matriarch of New York City businesswomen.

Kelsey and Georgina couldn't be more opposite. Kelsey's a dreamer, a writer who questions her own skill. And Georgina is a confident businesswoman whose years of shouldering her way into boardrooms and making her voice heard have made her far too outspoken for the faint of heart.

But now, when Georgina's failing kidneys force her to face some big regrets about the way she's lived her life, the two women recognize they share a common thread. Maybe it's time to confront a few things. They must ask themselves: What if I said yes to everything I've always said no to?

With Georgina as her companion, Kelsey soon finds herself doing things she's never done before. Eating street food. Swimming in the ocean. Matchmaking for Georgina with the help of Georgina's handsome son. And writing her own romance--both in book form and in real life.

So begins the Summer of Yes.

  • Stand-alone novel
  • Perfect for fans of Denise Hunter and Rachel Linden
  • Book length: 100,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
Product Details
ISBN: 9780840713698
ISBN-10: 084071369X
Publisher: Thomas Nelson
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2024
Pages: 384
Language: English