Mind Games (Lock & Mori) (Hardcover)

Mind Games (Lock & Mori) Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Sherlock Holmes and Miss James “Mori” Moriarty may have closed their first case, but the mystery is far from over in the thrilling sequel to Lock & Mori, perfect for fans of Maureen Johnson and Sherlock.

You know their names. Now discover their beginnings.

Mori’s abusive father is behind bars…and she has never felt less safe. Threatening letters have started appearing on her doorstep, and the police are receiving anonymous tips suggesting that Mori—not her father—is the Regent’s Park killer. To make matters worse, the police are beginning to believe them.

Through it all, Lock—frustrating, brilliant, gorgeous Lock—is by her side. The two of them set out to discover who is framing Mori, but in a city full of suspects, the task is easier said than done. With the clock ticking, Mori will discover just how far she is willing to go to make sure that justice is served, and no one—not even Lock—will be able to stop her.

About the Author


Heather W. Petty has been obsessed with mysteries since she was twelve, which is when she decided that stories about murders in London drawing rooms and English seaside villages were far superior to all other stories. She is the author of the Lock & Mori series. She lives in Reno, Nevada, with her husband, daughter, and four hopelessly devious cats. You can visit her online at HeatherWPetty.com.

Praise For…


"[A] splendidly resourceful heroine,...Mori keeps her own wise counsel and solves the many puzzles around her."
— Kirkus Reviews

"This sequel builds on the suspense of the first [book], digging deeper into Mori’s dark side and her descent into desperation. The cliff-hanger ending will certainly snag readers for the forthcoming final installment."
— Booklist

"The tension between Mori and Lock is well written and engaging."
— VOYA
Product Details
ISBN: 9781481423069
ISBN-10: 1481423061
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: December 6th, 2016
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Lock & Mori