Reasonable Adults (Paperback)

Reasonable Adults By Robin Lefler Cover Image
$16.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


At a crossroads both personally and professionally, a newly single, thirty-something marketing exec takes a chance on a too-good-to-true winter job at an exclusive artists' retreat in the wilds of Canada – only to find out she's way in over her head – in this sharply written, relatable, and hilarious debut novel.

Fans of Lizzy Dent, Sarah Haywood, Sophie Cousens, Linda Holmes, and Jenny Bayliss will love the blend of deep soul searching, propitious romance, and a snowy setting in this insightful story about a woman finding the next phase of her life in a totally unexpected way.


The morning after a humiliating post-breakup social media post (#sponsoredbywine), Kate Rigsby learns she’s lost her marketing job along with her almost-fiancé. Worse, she realizes how little she truly cared about either. Craving a reset, Kate flees the big-city life she spent many years building—and almost as many doubting—to take a temporary gig at Treetops, a swanky, off-the-grid creative retreat in Muskoka, complete with meditation circles, deluxe spa, and artisanal cocktails. At least, that’s what the brochure promises . . .

The reality is a struggling resort that’s stuck in the 1990s, fax machine included. Kate’s office is a bunker, her boss is a nightmare, and at night she shares a freezing hut with her seventy-pound Goldendoodle. Then there’s the sexy, off-limits coworker whose easy smile and lumberjack forearms are distracting Kate from the already near-impossible task of making this snowbound oasis profitable.

On the upside, the surroundings are breathtaking. The Treetops crew is quirky and (mostly) kind. And somehow, Kate’s starting to feel new enthusiasm for her career—and her life. In fact, she’s daring to challenge herself in ways she never dreamed of before.

With wit and heart, Reasonable Adults explores the crossroads we all face—and how a detour born of disaster can take us just where we need to go.

About the Author


Robin Lefler grew up near Toronto, Canada and pursued a variety of careers, including equine massage therapy, before settling into technology sales. Outside of her day job and writing, Robin can be found reading, walking her dog, indulging in a high quality baked good, and spending time with her family. Readers can connect with her at RobinLeflerAuthor.com

Praise For…


Praise for Reasonable Adults
 
"Reasonable Adults has everything I look for in a rom com; a relatable heroine, dialogue that zings, an original setting and most importantly - a dog. This is fresh, fun, feel-good fiction." —Sophie Cousens, New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year
  
"Reasonable Adults is smart, romantic comedy filled with madcap moments that will leave you laughing out loud. An absolute delight!" —Trish Doller, international bestselling author of The Suite Spot
 
"A sparkling debut novel about reinvention, self-discovery, and second chances. With a memorable setting at a troubled artists’ colony, a quirky cast of characters, and a double serving of romance and redemption, Reasonable Adults is sure to satisfy.” —Kate Hilton, author of Better Luck Next Time
 
“Smart and stylish, Reasonable Adults is a fresh, funny, vividly told story of one woman’s journey from down and out to up and coming. A sparkling debut destined to become the must-read romantic comedy of the season.” —Bobbi French, author of The Good Women of Safe Harbour
  
"Written with humor, passion, and oh-so-much romance, this book is spell-binding. I couldn't put it down. Robin Lefler has built a world that rivals the like of all the great rom-coms onscreen and off. I can't wait to see what she does next. Her wit, warmth, and honesty shine through these pages. I will be returning to Treetops as frequently as I rewatch When Harry Met Sally, which is to say I will be re-reading it once a month every month." —Ava Bellows, author of All I Stole From You
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496741325
ISBN-10: 1496741323
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English