The Golden Spoon (Compact Disc)

The Golden Spoon By Jessa Maxwell, Jackie Sanders (Read by), Emily Tremaine (Read by) Cover Image
By Jessa Maxwell, Jackie Sanders (Read by), Emily Tremaine (Read by)
$39.99
Email or call for price

March 2023 Indie Next List


“Imagine The Great British Baking Show with a splash of Agatha Christie murder mystique. Interesting characters, intriguing subplots, and a fun setting kept me turning the pages. This is a book I can put into the hands of any reader.”
— Gail Dickson, The Bookstore of Glen Ellyn, Glen Ellyn, IL

Description


A killer is on the loose when someone turns up dead on the set of a hit TV baking competition in this darkly beguiling debut mystery that is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Nita Prose, and Anthony Horowitz. Soon to be a limited series on Hulu.Production for the tenth season of Bake Week is ready to begin at the gothic estate of host and celebrity chef Betsy Martin, and everything seems perfect. The tent is up, the top-tier ingredients are aligned, and the crew has their cameras at the ready. The six contestants work to prove their culinary talents over the course of five days, while Betsy is less than thrilled to share the spotlight with a new cohost--the brash and unpredictable Archie Morris. But as the baking competition commences, things begin to go awry. At first, it's merely sabotage--sugar replaced with salt, a burner turned to high--but when a body is discovered, everyone is a suspect. A deliciously suspenseful thriller for murder mystery buffs and avid bakers alike, The Golden Spoon will keep you guessing until the very last page.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781797153469
ISBN-10: 1797153463
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: March 7th, 2023
Language: English