Daytime Book Club

Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month. New members are always welcome!


Book Cover, We Are the Brennans by Tracey LangeWednesday, August 10th at 12:30pm

We Are the Brennans by Tracey Lange

In the vein of Mary Beth Keane’s Ask Again, Yes and Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney's The Nest, Tracey Lange’s We Are the Brennans explores the staying power of shame—and the redemptive power of love—in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets.

When twenty-nine-year-old Sunday Brennan wakes up in a Los Angeles hospital, bruised and battered after a drunk driving accident she caused, she swallows her pride and goes home to her family in New York. But it’s not easy. She deserted them all—and her high school sweetheart—five years before with little explanation, and they've got questions.

Sunday is determined to rebuild her life back on the east coast, even if it does mean tiptoeing around resentful brothers and an ex-fiancé. The longer she stays, however, the more she realizes they need her just as much as she needs them. When a dangerous man from her past brings her family’s pub business to the brink of financial ruin, the only way to protect them is to upend all their secrets—secrets that have damaged the family for generations and will threaten everything they know about their lives. In the aftermath, the Brennan family is forced to confront painful mistakes—and ultimately find a way forward, together.

 

Daytime Book Club 2022 Book List
January - The King of Confidence by Miles Harvey
February - The Diary of a Bookseller by Shaun Bythell
March - The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah
April - The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner
May - Cloud Cuckoo Land by Anthony Doerr
June - Lightning Flowers by Katherin Standefer
July - The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab
August - We Are the Brennans by Tracey Lange
September - All the Little Hopes by Leah Weiss
October - The Inheritance by Dani Shapiro
November - The Boys by Ron Howard and Clint Howard

 



Book Links:

 

We Are the Brennans: A Novel By Tracey Lange Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250796219
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Celadon Books - June 14th, 2022